News Room

Omicron Delta Epsilon Inducts Students

On Wednesday, April 23, 2014, the Omicron Delta Epsilon, chapter XI, inducted six undergraduate students and one faculty into the chapter at IPFW in the Department of Economics.  The Department of Economics received it's chapter in June 2004 and started to induct students into the chapter in 2005.

Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE), the International Honors Society in economics, is the world's largest economics undergraduate honorary society.  Membership in the society is the highest international recognition a student of economics can receive in an undergraduate program.

Students:  Connor Becker, Brandon Beeks, Zena Braish, Jacob Bredemeyer, Yiwen Hong, Meng Li

Faculty: Zafar Nazarov

To be invited, students must achieve a 3.0 GPA in their economics courses and have over a 3.0 GPA overall.  Students do not need to be an economics major to be invited.  There is a one-time life membership fee of $35, which covers the membership scroll, a membership card and a one-year subscription to The American Economist,the economics journal of ODE.  No one shall be denied membership because of sex, race, color, creed, or national origin.